# Mandy Berg, Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Timber Woosley, Deputy Nathan Reed, Elections/Real Estate Deputy Ruthie Smith, Payroll Clerk Adair County
Auditor

# 400 Public Square Ste. 5 Greenfield, Iowa 50849

Phone: (641) 743-2546

<u>auditor@adaircountyiowa.org</u>

<u>adaircounty.iowa.gov/auditor</u>

facebook.com/adaircountyauditor

March 25, 2024

## Please publish the following as a press release.

The Primary Election will be Tuesday, June 4, 2024. Voter pre-registration deadline is 5:00 p.m. Monday, May 20, 2024. Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered – such as voters registering to vote on election day – and voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residence. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification (or prove residence if required) 1) may have the voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct, 2) prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents, or 3) cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the Auditor's Office by 12:00 p.m. (noon), June 10, 2024. Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification. For additional information about providing proof of identity and/or residence visit: https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid or phone (641) 743-2546. Voters may request an absentee ballot from the Auditor's Office. Voters may vote in the office between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, beginning May 15, 2024 and Saturday, June 1, 2024 or they may request a ballot be mailed to them. The deadline to request an absentee ballot be mailed is 5:00 p.m. Monday, May 20, 2024. The last day to vote absentee in the Auditor's Office is Monday, June 3, 2024 from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Polls will open from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. on Election Day June 4, 2024.

#### **Supervisor**

District 1 -

Democrat - None Filed

Libertarian - None Filed

Republican – Matt Wedemeyer

District 3 -

Democrat – None Filed

Libertarian - None Filed

Republican – Jerry Walker

District 5 -

Democrat - None Filed

Libertarian - None Filed

Republican – Michael Christoffersen

## Sheriff -

Democrat - None Filed

Libertarian – None Filed

Republican – Jeffrey L. Vandewater

## <u>Auditor</u> –

Democrat – None Filed

Libertarian – None Filed

Republican – Mandy Berg

## Recorder (To Fill Vacancy) -

Democrat – None Filed

Libertarian – None Filed

Republican – Kelly Mitchell